madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Reaching!

Finally mushroom photos worth sharing?! Spent ages photographing the strong winds blow the early morning clouds across the valley before doing chickens. Once there and having fed and cleaned them, I turned over the logs to expose the insects living on the rotting wood - the girls follow me excitedly anticipating tasty treats! Turning over a log I have missed for a while I discovered this collection of delightful mushrooms! All misshapen as they reached for the light but more beautiful because of it. The little foursome reminded me of Disney's Fantasia!

I also took a photo of each of the chickens to put in my Blipfolio - they are all so gorgeous I want a record of them! They are all different breeds and have unique personalities. They deserve a Blipfolio wall of fame! None more so than Estelle - the photo bombing and selfie chicken!

Met the lovely nellie on the return home and we had a good chat over a cup of tea. She said how different I was and agreed I felt so different and how the decision to leave was a long time ruminated upon but instantly made. There was no further questions or doubts, in a split second the decision came into being. I have not once regretted it. Strange how something I wanted to do since I was 17 and continued to do all the years that followed, that defined me, fulfilled and developed me, was consistent when lovers came and went, suddenly ceased and has not been mourned. Too many other people and animals have - but not that! I do not mourn my youth either! I am happy to be the age I am - I do not yearn for the previous decades - they have been lived, enjoyed and endured at times. I have many more before me in theory and it is forward not backward I am looking.

Sorry - long meandering there! The following might explain why!!

Rest of day spent with friend -and the night stretches ahead as she is in a lot of pain and even call out of GP and rush to pharmacy to get pills to relieve the chemo effects have not helped. Hopefully tomorrow with 24 hours off the chemo things will ease. She is in a dark place at the moment and like the mushrooms we are looking for the light.

So for the rest of the night I shall be blip surfing! Dropping in on others lives and seeing all the possibilities out there! The sign photo on Flickr amused me - stand still and wait to decide which direction you will take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.