madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

One day like this

Such a beautiful day. Awake at 5 after 3 hours sleep, long night with friend. After 7 walked down back road to feed the animals and caught the sun rising and bursting. Back with friend till 11 and then time to shower ( first time since tues - euw!) and off to get provisions and pick up friends dog. Once more I will say it, nothing like a dogs greeting to make you feel special! Back to friends and veered between throwing ball for Kess in the garden and making sure friend had all she needed. Then off to Kit Hill to give Kess a good run.
I'd been looking at the beautiful day and the colours since it appeared and now I could savour it. It was such a mild day - wore a long black skirt of indescribable cut and long sleeved grey T-shirt! Plus my 2 chunkiest silver and antique pink rose rings and smaller, fragile silver ones to offset them and my dangly 2 red bead long earrings! Plus eyeliner and perfume - next to dog, Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey is my favourite smell - I'm not a complete skank! Felt good to be clean and, in my eyes, stylish!!!!
Kess happily chased after his ball whilst I took photographs - adoring the layer of clouds floating in the distance over the moors. I could see the Tamar winding its way to the sea and everything was set off by the glorious clear blue sky.
Kess lost his ball eventually and brought me an impossibly long branch off which I had to break a piece!
Heading back down the hill my eyes kept being caught by another fabulous view - and I'd veer onto the verge as soon as possible to take it - poor Kess, so confused! All the way home I saw more beauty and I lamented the fact I could not stay any longer and my lack of skill to truly capture what I could see.
Maybe because I had limited time it all felt so beautiful and precious - maybe being out in the fresh air with a dog I loved, feeling me and not a carer for a sick friend, perhaps a little bit of sleep deprivation?!!!
Does it matter? I savoured every minute!
So now after checking on friend and being let off duty for the night by another friend, I have relived the beauty of this day through my photographs.
My song? Elbow. just listen to the way he sings "love" in his lancastrian accent! His lyrics on all his songs are just so ....beautiful!!! Plus the guy in the video is transfixing and joyous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.