Picklemouse

A couple of months ago I was on the verge of giving up on a couple of the water plants that thrived last summer in the "Billabong". The Picklemouse Rush featuring in the blip today was one of those plants. It was showing absolutely no sign of life at all.
I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the tiniest hint of green poking through and decided I would give the plant a temporary reprieve to see if in fact it would come good.

As you can see from the image it's gone bezerk and is even flowering now. I ordered a macro lens when I was in Bundaberg and can't wait to get it home to start taking closeups of the really intriguing flowers.

Two of the other plants that had been dormant all through winter have also sprung into life so all is good in the Billabong these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.