bucks life

By bucksmiss

Possibilities

I had a reasonable journey to Cambridge first thing and on the way had a useful pre-interview chat with the agent.

One client sent several ranting, bullying and threatening emails to me, her agents and brokers and really made all our lives very unpleasant and difficult this morning. There's no need for it. Thank goodness she's already decided to take her work elsewhere. Life really is too short to put up with such people.

We had a productive client meeting with some charity client trustees and I then motored back home for my afternoon off and to prepare for my interview. That was fine. Quite challenging and not completely plain sailing but enough positivity and rapport to make me want to move if they are looking to appoint someone like me. They had spoken to the people I know who work there and I'd like to think they'd all make the right noises about me from what they know of me. (One of my former colleagues even said that if it wasn't for me he wouldn't have children! .... I'd forgotten I'd persuaded him to go along to a social event 20 years ago at which he'd met his wife!) I'll need to be patient now and am crossing my fingers.

I got home to make a thai coconut, prawn, meatball and noodle soup (blipped!) and then watched a Game of Thrones and a bit of Coach Trip (but don't tell anyone).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.