Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Going Paperless

Back at the beginning of the year I shared my thoughts about trying to simplify life. Well 2014 has probably been one of the most complex years of my life so far, so I didn't do very well, did I?

Anyway, undaunted I have been reading various articles about going paperless (something we have been trying to do at work since 2007!). This scanner is part of the solution. It effortlessly scans both sides of paper at the same time, automatically names the file and stores it to a scan folder. From there software on the Mac tags and moves it to an appropriate folder, again automatically. Along with some of the modern cloud solutions, e.g. Evernote, you can capture all relevant information, from whichever source, paper, electronic, web, etc. In our ever more complex world, you have to use technology wisely and I finally think I can make life simpler.

Of course I could always stop using technology altogether and go back to the quill and ink!

Ps. You will, by now have spotted yet another EB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.