madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Wispy clouds!

Stupendously stunning cloud formations today on way to Hospital! There were fantastic views the length of the journey, frequently when there was nowhere to pull over! Why does that always happen in virtually every circumstance - when you can't do something vs when you can and actually you discover when you can its not actually that special or worth it?! Like looking in shop windows when you can't go in or have no money, and then when you do and have, finding nothing worth buying?!!! Are we always seeking the unobtainable, enjoying the chase or anticipation rather than the capture or realisation, being on a hedonistic treadmill - never satisfied, or is it just simply another version of Sods Law?!!!
However today this law was not applying and I did find some places to pull over! I have no idea what sort of clouds these are or what impending weather they foretell, but they were wispy and beautiful and thats all that really matters!

Decided to take the day off from friend tomorrow - she is looking much better and think we could both do with a rest from each other! There are others who can do a couple of hours in the afternoon or evening and I need to recharge and create my own space again. I am actually quite a loner and I'm amazed I've lasted this long! It's going to be another glorious sunny day so allotment and some clearing and digging of beds, with a packed lunch of egg sandwiches from my girls and a thermos of tea it is! Feeling an excited anticipation already! Hope I'm not disappointed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.