Lurking

......in the late afternoon sun.

Someone I haven't seen for ages - this orange cat (who we nicknamed Jaffa some time ago).

It's been very busy on the bird table today. Yesterday they had stripped all the bread and seeds and peanuts off the table and eaten half the peanuts in the feeder. (or I thought it was the birds - see later)

I filled up and while I was in the kitchen, on the phone to a friend, I noticed the arrival of the jay.

And then another
And then a third.

Three jays taking turns to eat - and chase each other and the blackbirds away.
Magpies. Bluetits. Chaffinches. My little robin.
Seriously busy. Like Euston station yesterday.

And as the afternoon wore on - and the light changed - I spotted my orange visitor.

While I was uploading this photo (incidentally, straight from the camera), I glanced out again - and caught the cat sitting on the garden table and reaching up to the bird table.... So maybe it wasn't the birds who had eaten up yesterday after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.