Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

First Frost

We enjoyed our evening out at a friend's last night. After a few days caring for children, I managed not to cut up anybody's food or wipe their faces.

It has been a beautiful, crisp, sparkling, sunny day here which was a welcome change, so Mr C and I had a 3 hour tramp around the moor. I took 24 photos, mainly of the views or the frosty bracken in the red light, but decided on this as I liked the colours and it showed how frosty it had been.

Mr C is super-fit after his Sikkim trek, which just highlighted how unfit I've become, so after I've finished the cake in the tin, I'm going to have to make the effort. It's only a month till we'll be skiing and I want to make the most of the expense of the lift-pass.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.