Ole!

After last night's Hen Do , I am utterly knackered, but at least I don't have a hangover!

Lazy morning, pyjamas till lunchtime. Bacon butties, lots of brews, chilling on the sofa with Chris, Faye and Coz. Phone call from mum stole our thunder - we were just about to ring her to wish her Happy Mother's Day - instead she rang us so she spoiled the surprise of a big shout down the phone from both of her children in one place! Sorry no card Mum. but unless I can get to a post office to send something by Air mail, I can't do it - and given that I barely have time to go to the loo these days, I missed the postie again. We do love you, we are just crap at sending things by post - we are the email generation....!

We all went to Dad's this afternoon as it was Ann's birthday as well as it being Mother's Day. Laura, Ad and the kids were there too - so Dad had all three of the big kids there, with all of the grandchildren as well. Little Stanley is walking and is just gorgeousness on two feet. He almost (almost) makes me broody again! Eve is a proper tomboy in a fairy costume and was dragging James around, running around the garden with him and basically showing him who was in charge! Dad also managed to demonstrate to little Stanley how to do spanish dancing on the decking! Also managed to check on the contents of a package that has been sent to me at Dad's - it's just perfect and ready to surprise someone special in a few weeks time. Photos are here


Am now utterly exhausted, so once James has had his bath, I am going for an early night.

Great family weekend. Need maybe a couple of weekends off before anything else requires a late night off me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.