light from the stalls

I had a bit of a stressful morning today, as I managed to cut one of my fingers with the bread knife as I was making myself a sandwich for lunch. This actually happened when I was just about to leave the flat to go to work, by the way. My finger started bleeding profusely so I needed to find a plaster. As it usually happens in these emergency situations, you don't find what you're looking for. After a thorough search in my bedroom, whilst holding my arm up and putting pressure on my finger with a piece of tissue to control the bleeding, I finally managed to find some adhesive wound dressings. By the time I left the flat it was too late, so I had to take the bus. I managed to get to work just on time! I thought everything would go wrong after this incident but, luckily, the rest of my day went fine.

As I didn't have time for daylight photography, I had to resort to a night shot...

I'm gutted, by the way, because I took part in the "When You're a Stranger" project, and actually my photo appears in it, but I can't access the link. When I click on the link I only get a completely blank page. So frustrating... I really wanted to see it, never mind... :(

Anyway... Today I got the two bottles of whisky I get as a Christmas gift from work every year, which are always very welcome! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.