...........Russian Grandma..........

Larisa with Charlie and Hannah.......finally we got them all together.

Charlotte was word perfect with her greeting, her thank you and her goodbye...........but I think we may have put a little too much onus on her.......at the end of the evening Jo gave her a lollipop.......she said "Thank you"........I said, " Can you say thank you in Russian?".............she replied............"Thank you in Russian"!

Larisa gave Charlotte a present.......a hand painted........by one of her students......Matryoshka doll...................she was so happy!

Just two more days of the visit left........ another day in school.............a show tomorrow evening...........and a mega shopping day at the Trafford Centre on Saturday............I think I'll give Saturday a miss............but I may have to get up at 2.00 a.m. on Sunday morning to see them off.

I was up at 4.00 this morning to get the Daughter off to the airport for her business trip........................so my bed is calling me.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.