CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Shaking Ceilings

I'm writing this Friday morning!

Last night my department and I went to Afternoon Tea as our Christmas do at a lovely stately home! We had a fun late afternoon / early evening but were quite disappointed by the staff’s attitude at the House. Myself and one of the other girls fancied a cheese board (this was 7pm at night) but that was not possible as we were ‘Afternoon Tea’ guests not dinner guests. I find this inflexibility terribly annoying and frustrating, surely it’s not that difficult to ask the chef for a cheese board!! But anyway, we all had a good time and everyone liked their awards / certificates that I made up for them to complete their annual review (all for good fun).
The ceiling caused quite a bit of amusement…..it kept shaking! The waiter informed us that above was the honeymoon suite….say no more!!!

Time I got home last night I was so tired that I went straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.