LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Birmingham German Christmas Market

It is seldom to see a UK city have this much concentration of people (except probably when you're in London). I went to Birmingham today with PhotoSoc to witness what the fuss is all about this popular yearly Christmas Market. I wasnt disappointed. Walking from one end to the other end is like a slow procession as people crowd on every stall there is. Lots and lots of food, well mostly sausages and hot wines. I tried the garlic bread with cheese and salami and it was so delish! I also came to the market with the goal of trying their famous mulled wine. It was definitely stronger in taste than the regular beer but at least it was sweet which was what i like. I wasnt able to buy something else aside from food but i definitely was able to get good photos :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.