Simply Me

By Suze981

In absentia

I finished my Postgraduate Diploma in Public Health back in May, but I could only formally graduate in November. It seems so long since I've studied now.

Having already attended two degree ceremonies, and hired two sets of gowns, I decided to graduate this one in absentia. My ceremony was 26th November 2014 - but today I received my official certificates.

My mum asked if I was going to frame it. No, I replied, I'll just put it in the cupboard with the others. Not to brag, ok absolutely to brag (we all have to sometimes), but if I were to use my post-nominal letters, I'd now officially be able to use - B.A., M.Sc., Pg.Dip. - not that anyone lists them anymore these days anyway though.

Marcothon day 5: 3.5 miles done
Running total: 17 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.