SNOW!

So we had a STORM in Scotland today. Gale force winds over 100 miles an hour, 1000s of homes left without electricity and even a snow shower. Not nice weather at all.

My mum was due to meet my Aunties for a day out in Edinburgh today. I was going to join them for lunch. Unfortunately STORM weather meant that all Scottish rail networks were suspended. They got as close as Newcastle on the train (they live near Northallerton) before being forced to turn back. So sadly the day was cancelled. It's such a shame, mum was looking forward to it.

Anyway, apart from a spooked Wesley and a particularly hairy walk to work this morning, I completely missed the rest of the STORM. By the time I finished work it was positively calm.

This guy is as close to snow as I got today. Delicious he was too. He's a festive snowman doughnut from Greggs - I bought a box for our office today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.