2+3+1+1

By tpd

Grovelands

A beautiful day today - cold but clear and sunny. A day of chores; +1/2 took +2/3 to riding while the boys and I played did more chores. I did make some lentil soup, +1/3 went and got the papers and some bread, lunch, taking rubbish to the coup, buying the tree (I think it may be a smidgen too tall as it only just fits in), trimming the tree and putting it in the pot, decorating, and seemingly endless light bulb changing.

Much better large.

I've been thinking about going to the park at the top of the road for a while and today was too nice not to. I popped up on the bike just after four, just as the park was emptying out. I think I'll have to try and jump the fence at night when it's good and clear. Wait, that's tonight...

Music today was mainly vinyl: Peter Gabriel, The Police and a smidgen of Tchaikovsky. I've had my copy of So since it came out in '86 - I would have been 13 - which isn't far off the age of +1/3... It still sounds good, all things considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.