To blip....or not to blip

I think every blipper goes through times when more discipline is required to stay on the bike.

My annual invoice for blip membership has just arrived. It makes me slightly reflective about what I'm up to. 1,684 days continuous blipping. It's often a scramble. I like to write text, and am better at that than taking photos. Still, I need to remember the maxim of dollydoug who says that she needs this as a living archive of the years - what's new, what she's been up to, what the cats have been up to. That makes perfect sense to me. And it's a good reason for staying.

I subscribe to a few, and a large group subscribe to me. Which is somehow reassuring. And I do enjoy blip friends. Kath becoming a wonderful gran, Booky sending back amazing everyday shots of work and life in Zagreb, the lovely exuberant Charlotte, Pete in my beloved Guernsey, Marj - open, friendly, and impressive, Mags with the wonderful Boy...... that is the smallest of samples and very far from including all my favourites, or all my reasons for enjoying any one of the above.

Sometimes blip friends just drop out of sight. I worry in case I said something. But I do know the stress and strain of commenting - and I'm not really half as good at it now than I have been over the years. And I hate to disappoint.

So should I renew? Well, some days it's a pain located in the anatomical region of your choice. But to be honest, I'm not ready to lay the pain down. And if I say I enjoy it - don't jump to any conclusions about psychopathology!!! Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.