No Static

By nostatic

#5 Our Love - Caribou

Album: Our Love
Artist: Caribou

One line synopsis: Electronica bod tidies away his box of psychedelia and opens the one marked soulful filtered deep disco

Best Track: Can't Do Without You (could well be track of the year)

---------------------------------

I've previously been immune to the charms of Dan Snaith in all his forms (Caribou, Manitoba and Daphni), but he seems to have combined the best bits of each of those guises to come up with this release. It's pretty poppy in places, but I've been exposed to a lot of chart pop by Arlo recently so perhaps I've become softer in my tastes. I can't believe that this hasn't been a crossover hit to be honest, maybe a balding guy in his lates 30's doesn't belong in the pages of Smash Hits.

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them, feel free to tell me what I've missed
* full countdown tagged nstop102014
* click through to see last year's top 10 and click through again for the year before that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.