Life with Alice

By elirin

Sankta Lucia

Lucia meant waking up very early to watch girls in white gowns and a Lucia with a crown of lit candles singing traditional songs. On TV. Mum had hot chocolate and I got a biscuit while we cuddled in the sofa, so it wasn't bad.

When we got outside, however, surprises were plenty. I was sure it had to be a mistake, but it turned out that I have my very own, hand sewn overalls with legs, and that I had to wear them. Ouch! The reason for this was the wet snow that had fallen overnight. Not as much as last time, but still fun to play in.

We met a whole family in Lucia gear, which reminded mum that she had brought some for me... In our yard, two kids had worked hard to make another snowman. Last time, about a month ago, I barked myself silly at one. Today, it was only mildly interesting and mostly because it had edible parts (almonds and a carrot).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.