Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

When 'Trees' Unite

When Trees Unite, the place fills with welcoming hugs and smiles. Chatter. Good conversation. Laughter, and lots of it. Knowing looks. History. Solid friendships built upon love and trust. When trees unite, time stands still.....yet the hours fly by.



------------------------

Today, we all met at a pizza place with our kids. A definite win-win for everyone. It's a pizza place and the menu is yummy. The four of us each have four year old boys and the boys are great little buddies. Because the place is so heavily supervised, they had the independence and freedom to run off and just play. They would run back to the table every now and then for a pizza bite and drink and then they were off again. We had the baby and my daughter holding down the fort with us at the table. My daughter was more interested in applying lip gloss than running around with the boys. And what an absolutely delightful time we had. It was so chill. So laid back. The baby got passed around so that we could all get our baby fix. So far, he is a pretty easy and mellow baby. Three of my 'trees' all enjoying one another's company thoroughly! Friends of mine who will and are becoming good friends with one another. The comfort level in this group just can not be beat.

Tomorrow we are gearing up for a cowgirl boot showdown. We are going to be celebrating St. Patrick's Day with a few other girlfriends and this is definitely the first year that I will be celebrating since having kids. So let me set the scene: A country bar. An 'American Idol' star. Green beer.....no doubt. And crazy flashy cowgirl boots! My reds will be coming out to play. And what is my green you may be asking??? Fingernails. Shamrock green fingernails for the Country Western American Idol Green Beer Red Boots Green Fingernailed showdown.

I will be bringing Duct Tape Camera for this event. Expect a bliptastic blip from the evening......on Thursday morning!

Nighty night cha'll...thanks for the modeling pics today girls. The whole restaurant was curious about those "three in a row profile shots". Funny how I chose the most normal one. But that's why I love ya'll. You are three blip-o-licious blip supporters and neither of you even bat an eye when I throw a blip request onto the table..........and I love you for that!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.