Life with Alice

By elirin

The Big Day

Mum found a blood stain on her coat this morning, and was concerned I might have hurt my paw somehow. It took her a while to remember, then she did and checked the sheets and then me. And it turned out that today, it was me, but in a good way.

A sigh of relief was heard. The grumpy, barking, moody Alice, who has been pulling the lead and not always listened the last week, was covered in kisses and cuddles, with promises of patience and extra time and love. I had to put on tiny panties to wear indoors, and a green ribbon was put on my lead as a signal. It took Ages to get around our morning walkie, everything had to be sniffed out properly.

My friends Maria and William had this major pepparkaks/ginger cookies baking project yesterday. We got one rolling pin, one Molly the cat, and one - me! (left)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.