Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Mr. Fun's Birthday

I've had a fun leisurely day at the Central Coast celebrating Mr. Fun on his birthday. Late in the afternoon we put leashes on the three pups, flipflops on our feet, and strolled the sandy shoreline.

Then we came back to the house to watch the sunset. It was spectacular (I should use one of the photos of sunset but, I post many sunsets,) I like this capture of the high-tide foam caused by the fact that we are between storms.

After the sunset ended, we went out for an Italian dinner to continue the celebration of his birthday.

These are the words I put on Mr. Fun's Facebook page today:

Mr. You were six months from 20 when we married. Fifty birthdays later you are 69! I can hardly believe the speed of time, but I also know the Book of Our Lives has been full. We've weathered high tides and low -- wave upon wave we've learned so much together. It's lovely today to be in a quiet place, a comfortable place, our place. To be nostalgic, to get goose-bumps, to share laughter and tears. I'm so glad God created YOU and He put us together for life. We have a rich history and I enjoy savoring it with you. I've asked God to bless you today. I am certainly blessed to share this day with you. I love YOU.


Good night from California's Central Coast where it is a little chilly.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.