Ben Venue and Loch Achray

Today's the day ....................... for perfect weather

This was the view first thing this morning - looking across Loch Achray to Ben Venue.

I know it's going to sound a bit selfish to those that are 'dreaming of a white Christmas 'or are fervently praying 'Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow' - but this is just the way I like my weather to be. I like snow in its proper place on top of high mountains (where I am never likely to have to confront it) and the temperature warm enough so that there's nothing slippy down at ground level.

I don't mind a bit of excess water to fill the lochs to a higher than normal level. I don't mind a bit of boggy ground. And yes - I know you'll all think it's very unadventurous - but if I can look at views like this, I'm happy as Larry .....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.