The new advent pockets

On a recent trip to Vienna my friend talked me into getting a pocket advent calendar for the kids. I've seen them before but have never been sold on the idea as to me it seemed quite an expensive way of doing the countdown to Christmas. However my friend was so enthusiastic and persuasive as her parents did it for her when she was a kid and still do it now even though she's in her 20s! She completely sold it to me and gave me loads of ideas for the daily gifts.
It has been exciting finding the little gifts and Mum brought some from home and hubby bought some in Budapest.

The kids seem to love the concept even though their reactions were very different.

Dexter: So we have to be good for all those days? I can definitely do it Mummy. I'm going to be really good so that the elves bring us gifts every day.

Olivia: I think that will be very difficult for me. I want to be able to do it but I'm not sure I can be good for all those days.

Love them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.