All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Wonderful Wednesdays!

Wednesdays are currently my favourite day of the week. Ethan & I have things on in both the morning and the afternoon so the day always passes quickly and we always have a good day.

This morning we were at Baby Sensory where it was party day. Amongst other things we played pass the parcel and musical statues. I'd never realised a 14 week old baby could enjoy musical statues so much! The other thing I like about this class is that it's walking distance from the house and now the weather is better, it's fab to get out with the pram as I feel really refreshed when I arrive.

In the afternoon we went to the breast feeding group. I've really struggled again with feeding over the past week and have had long chats and text messages with a local peer supporter , just to keep me going. Felt like I was just clawing my way though to this Wednesday when I could go back to the support group. Ethan decided to sleep through most of it. It starts at 2pm - finishes at 4pm and he woke up at 3.35pm! However, the woman who runs it said she can see huge improvements in the way he's feeding and I do feel more positive whenever I leave there. The big news though is that despite having a tough week, he has put on 11oz in the past 7 days. Wowee - no wonder it was tough! He's now 9lb 7oz - that's my boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.