Instography

By Instography

Barriers - Stone wall

No urban grime today. Drove up to Beauly, just north of Inverness to drop off all my old film cameras with a dealer who'll advertise and sell them for me, taking 20% and sending me a cheque for the rest. Eventually. Still, better prices than eBay and I'm in no rush. Gives me more time to think of the new toys that I'll buy with the proceeds.

It's interesting - apart from the xPan, the cameras were all bought second hand and from the initial estimate I should get back pretty much what I paid for them. Wouldn't happen with digital - those prices seem to drop like a stone.

Unfortunately, what I'd hoped would a nice drive, stopping off to take pictures along the way, was either drizzly, rainy, lashing and, for the odd moment, dry. So we (me and wee Ellen, in the back nursing her chickenpox) just drove up, had lunch and drove back again. I did stop for a few. This one was just off the A9. I don't think it's worked as an effective barrier for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.