Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Wondrously, fabulously, amazingly Grand!

The Grand Canyon is amazing!

Its true what they say, you really do have to see it in person to truly appreciate the scale and beauty of it. It is (and this is a word I almost never use because its so mistakenly overused) awesome! No photograph I could take would do the wonder of it justice.

I'm not going to write much more tonight because the altitude up here doesn't seem to be agreeing with me - I'm all breathless and spaced out (I actually already wrote this out once and somehow lost it all, no idea what I did!) but despite the tiredness we have had the most fantastic day. Really brilliant :o)


Ps. It was worth all the stress yesterday to get to go there today. Plus we got our luggage back, the hotel is actually v nice and Flagstaff...well.....Route 66 runs right through it so thats pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.