Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

There's No App for This

I saw that title today as I was strolling through yesterday's newspaper. It was an advertisement for Key West, Florida. I like it a lot. Thought I might even blip it. Then as we finished dinner, Mr. Fun asked if I wanted to get in the spa with him. You can see my answer. This photo was taken about 45 minutes ago at 6:45 this evening. There's no app for this!

Our high today was 80 degrees F. It's been a relatively slow Monday. For 90 minutes this morning I was in the classroom of my colleague Melissa because her Honors Literature students were doing presentations and she thought it would be good for them to have an audience that included some folks that were not just students in that class.

I've graded some papers today and will do more once I blip. I did some much needed grocery shopping late this afternoon. Cooked dinner, and well it's been a Monday without much whooping or hollering. It's actually felt like a pocket full of quietness. I'm hoping my online office hour this evening--8:45-9:45--will be quiet too.

I hope you've had a good start to your week.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.