All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

My haven't you grown!

I don't know if anyone remembers my "inchworm" blip from a few months ago, but I always said I'd do a follow up .... and here it is! It's so funny looking at the one from January as it reinforces how much longer and chubbier Ethan is now. He has put on another 5 oz in the past week and is now 9lb 12oz ....not many more oz to go till the big 10lb mark and then I'll be able to start using the baby sleeping bags I have, which will mean he won't wake himself up by kicking off the covers any more!

We were supposed to have a Baby Sensory class this morning but it got cancelled due to the snow. A ridiculous amount fell overnight and I spent an hour this morning shovelling it off the driveway so we could go to our breastfeeding group in the afternoon. Only 3 people turned up, and all our babies were sleepy so we had a nice, relaxed chatty session with not much breastfeeding going on!

Ethan & I also paid another visit to the vets to see Obi again. I've been taking photos of him every day as it's the easiest way for me to see if he looks better on a daily basis. He now has the drip out and one of his eyes looks slightly better, although the other is still a real mess and he's still on painkillers. He can't eat by himself yet and still has the feeding tube in his neck. The nurse said they had Obi out his cage earlier and he had a wee wander round the surgery, although he was very unsteady on his feet and couldn't really see where he was going, so they kept having to stop him banging into things. It all sounds like promising progress to me, but they said he's still not out the woods yet and they're still looking to make a decision on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.