Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Cross . . .

The Cross . . . has become a crown -- was the theme that our music team presented this morning during the Easter celebration. The team took the old Zombie's song "She's not There" and rewrote the words to align with this morning's message about the empty tomb -- "He's not There." All the Baby Boomers in the congregation wanted to throw their hymn books in the air and take to the floor dancing (well actually we don't use hymn books anymore). The song was great and I refrained from dancing, but man I sure wanted to.

I wanted to show this slightly different view from yesterday's blip. I actually had this all written and ready to upload early this afternoon when I tapped "preview" and the whole thing went sailing off into cyberspace and I had forgot to do my usual behavior of highlighting and copying first before tapping. I can't tell you how I wanted to scream, yell, throw myself on the floor and have a temper tantrum. But I put on my best behavior and counted to ten at least fifty times. But I knew that I did not have time to re-create my writing because we needed to get in the car and drive across town to the family gathering at our daughter's home. I knew it would be late evening before I'd get another chance to get back to my computer and it is now about 11:00 p.m. So I apologize for posting so late on the Easter night.

A very strange thing happened as we traveled to our daughter's home. We were sitting at an red light waiting for the green when our car felt like it was being lifted and tossed and pushed and shoved on.

I looked at Mr. Fun and said what was that. He said, "I don't know." We both discussed if it could have been a strong gust of wind. We discovered later that it had been a 7.1 earthquake. At our daughter's home the water had splashed over the edge of the pool. I've lived in Southern California all my life, but I don't know that I have ever experienced an earthquake while in a car. We got back home to learn that everything here was okay. So now I wonder how our friends in San Diego area did. The earthquake was centered in Baja California which is south of us.

Well it has been a full and wonderful day.
Good night (very late) from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.