Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

The Mercer House on Monterey Square

Savannah is wonderful. I am just going to keep saying that, its so beautiful it blows me away.

Its also extremely hot here, we though LA was hot, then we thought New Orleans was really hot. This is hotter. Its having to go inside and hide in the afternoon hot! I'm shattered and could happily curl up in one of the squares with my book and a pillow and drift dreamily off, but I have to see as much as possible. I really wish we had more time here just to take it easy and do what they do best in the South :o)

Just a short blip tonight cos I'm too tired. We spent a lot of the day wandering around the squares, had a picnic lunch in Forsyth Park which was....well.....beautiful! Went down to the riverside, had a bit of a sleep in the afternoon and then back out for some Mexican food this evening.
Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.