Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Sunny Saturday

I got out of the house today to go to a meeting in the park. It was lovely to appreciate the spring sunshine. I also amused myself over the canal bridge by watching the ducks' sheer disinterest in the various "non-bread" foods that people were trying to feed them.

My baby is growing so quickly. Today I cleaned out his vivarium and fitted his new thermostat and digital thermometer to ensure the heat mat never gets too hot. He was out of his hide so I thought I'd get him out for a play, unfortunately though he was startled by the top of the viv being opened and so when a big hand came in to lift him out he thought he was being attacked and struck at me. It really startled me and upset me that I'd scared him as I want him to be happy but after I got over the shock, I had to admit, it did amuse me that his tiny little teeth don't yet puncture the skin when he fires a warning strike. Must learn in future that if he's startled, give him time to calm down again before trying to pick him up.

Looking back at a year ago today, I really miss not being able to eat dairy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.