Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

ouch!

I could have had some beautiful shots from Calton Hill this afternoon. Glorious sunshine, haar rolling in up the Forth etc but as I can to take a photo of a beautiful cat taking in some sun, I realised that thing photographers hate... memory card was still in the computer.

Despite that minor set back I still had a lovely day. 7 hours up the hill, drilling moves, meeting other groups and generally enjoying the beautiful day. Now in my sleepy state at 8:30am as I got ready to leave the house, I did contemplate the fact the weather might be nice and I might need suncream. I then headed out of the house and promptly forgot.

Now other than the pain, annoyance and long term damage to the skin, a bit of sunburn isn't too bad. The bad part is that today my wrist was playing up so, as you can see from the photo, I wore my support!

When I got home I made my peace with Milo. He had a wander around in my jumper (his cool skin was heaven on my arms) and then when I popped him back in the viv he went and sat in the water bowl to cool down, I couldn't stop laughing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.