Mrs MacAulay

Up early to take Juno out for a walk, what a cracking day. The sun was blazing and had a real heat. Juno and I walked and did not meet a sole until we reached the field under the hill. I heard someone shout my name, but could not see them because of the sun. Turned out to be my old english teacher from Tynecastle in second year(32 years ago). She was a good teacher but best of all she ran a club outwith school that I used to go to.

Anyway we had a great chat and walk in the beautiful morning, hopefully meet up again. Made me think of all the teachers that influenced me at school, must try and catch my old history teacher who lives locally. He was great and really helped me out at school.

Back home and headed to the allotment, on the way stopped to chat to a Ross County fan at the bus stop and hoped he had a good day out, little did I know.

Tatties all in, ground elder dug out part 1 and finally the broad beans planted out of the greenhouse.

I have lost a box of seeds, it is really annoying, where are they?

Helped to tidy the garden up with Eco mum and just enjoyed the good weather.

Evening rounded off watching teenagers drinking and smoking outside the house and playing cat and mouse with the police.

Thanks Mrs MacAulay for the photo.

***Update***

Just watched one teenager being cuffed and put in the van, they are now running through the back gardens and the police are on the case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.