Big breakfast, long day

I had actually thought that we had missed our annual jaunt to the "Big Breakfast" down in Whitchurch - it is normally the first Sunday in April, and because of the wedding last weekend, I figured we'd just have to wait till next year. However, because last Sunday was Easter Sunday, we got lucky and it had been moved to today. I've not missed one in all the time Coz and I have been together!

It was probably the busiest I have ever seen it - I went in the car because I took James. He is too small for pillion for an hour, and also, I have the slight problem of not having a motorbike at the moment.

As always, there were some fabulous bikes - I was particularly taken with the custom paint job on the Iron Maiden bike. However, the bikes were outdone by the fantastic variety of beards and moustaches touted by men of various ages wearing leather pants.

I have also managed to get all of the coursework marked, my lessons planned for tomorrow, made homemade beefburgers and barbequed them for tea, managed a bike ride and now its bathtime for James and early night for me ready for the onslaught tomorrow. I have made my list of jobs for the week (and the half term) - watch as the list grows longer during the day tomorrow!

Have a good evening.
Hebs
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.