Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Marist!

Went to visit Marist with Demi and her mommy today!!!! Its a two hour drive from Wantagh. I absolutely loved the school. Its not my first time visiting though. Stine goes there and she gave me a tour once.

Its absolutely gorgeous there. It overlooks the Hudson River. Its spectacular. I really really want to go there. It has photography as a minor (none of the other schools i applied to do..oops) and i kinda am leaning towards that.

Me and Demi joined some clubs...The SPC idk what that is...but we're now on the mailing list. Demi joined the downhil ski racing club...idiot. I plan on joining the asian alliance club (thank you dennis lee!). And Demi and I both signed up for band...although I have little to no intentions on following through with that..She is crazy and does.

Have I mentioned that I reallyyyyy loved Marist. Everyone was super duper friendly and as Demi says bubbly. And only the prettiest of people go there (aka stine). I want to go there for that and a million more reasons that I'm to lazy to list.

Demi already sent her deposit in and is definitely attending next year...Lucky her! =[ Me and Demi have been in the same school since Kindergarten. Friends all that time (except a little fight in 1st grade...I mean she was in the wrong honestly) so of course we have to go to college together!

Now i just have to see if I can afford it...fingers crossed =/

Quote
"I can't feel that. It's sweet and everything, but it's like you're not even there sometimes. It's great that you can listen and be a shoulder to someone, but what about when someone doesn't need a shoulder. What if they need the arms or something like that? You can't just sit there and put everybody's lives ahead of yours and think that counts as love. You just can't. You have to do things."
-Perks of Being a Wallflower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.