BaldyWilson

By baldywilson

Trying something different

Something different for today's blip. Spring-time pictures of daffodils are hardly different, I know, but this is a different technique for me; one that I've not tried before, and I'm not entirely certain whether or not I've pulled it off. This is taking a close-up of a flower using a unltra-wide angle.

This was taken at The Vyne - a National Trust property just outside Basingstoke in Hampshire. Lovely grounds, but I think we were there a little too early in the year to fully appreciate the trees, which were not yet fully out in blossom. Many of the daffodils, however, were still in their prime and the woods were starting to show bluebells.

Anywho. Be interested in feed-back on this one, not sure if it works or not. I think the composition could do with a little tweaking, and playing around with the aperture for future shots, but it was fun trying something completely new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.