Yedameister

By Yeda

TGIF

Thank Goodness It's Friday. Relief is the first thought that comes to mind when thinking about how I landed on this day. It just seems it couldn't have arrived fast enough. No obligations tomorrow, just a relaxing weekend to hang with the kids, catch up on house cleaning and laundry, (catch up on blipping!), and do a little gardening.

It could have been that taxes were due last week and I had a bit of a glitch to figure out before the looming deadline. Then soccer started this week and I was not as organized and prepared as I usually can be, meaning, I felt I was running around with my head cut off. Then Thursday was the Lecture at the Water Research Center, where beforehand I had to finish up taxes and mail off, pick up babysitter, make dinner for the kids, get the kids and sitter set up for the evening,dress appropriately, then race off in time to catch the presentation, then race back home, take babysitter home, then come home and go directly to bed. The last few weeks I have been battling a cold, which now I suspect is a sinus infection. This has made me very tired through the week.

And so it's Friday. The end of all that busy-ness. I can rejuvenate and prepare for next week, well, maybe tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.