cracker

By cracker

'My little mate'

Cold and rainy day today. Spence and I went to his swimming class this morning then mucked about inside for the rest of the day! Our next door neighbours have been away in their caravan for the past week and a half. I have missed them! Spence has too! They got home yesterday and I told Spence that we could go over and see them today. The first thing Spence to me when I got him up from his sleep was 'go see Joe and Bev?'!!

We went over this afternoon and Spence ran up to Joe and gave him a big hug! It is just lovely to see them together. We have only been living in our house for 6 months but Joe and Bev love Spence. Joe calls Spence his little mate. Joe told me that he was going to give us a call this afternoon to see how Spence was doing! He obviously missed him! I just love watching Spence with them, especially Joe, you can tell how much Joe loves having Spence around.

I set the fire this afternoon and lit it as it was quite cold. Kaz isn't very good at setting the fire so I wanted to have it going before I left for work. I had left my blip run a bit late so an emergency blip of the fire it is! This time I focussed more on the wood and coals instead of the flames like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.