cracker

By cracker

Bristles

Kaz is training for the Noosa Triathlon in October so I have been going running with her when I can. Since Spence was in daycare today, it was the perfect opportunity to go together. She has a training program that she is following and today's activity was hill runs! I hate hills!! I thought she had said that we have to do 3 x 300 meters up a hill with walking back down as recovery in between each one. At the end of the second time up I said that it was great we only had one to go. She then informed we that we had not one, but four to go!! I clearly had misheard her!! So we did another four! Hard going but once I had recovered I was pleased I had done it!

Got retained at work this morning after our first night shift so couldn't take Spence in to daycare. I got home at about 10.30am then went downstairs to paint our new room. It is such a slow process. We had previously finished all the undercoat and one ceiling coat. I had intentions today of finishing the ceiling and doing at least one wall coat. All I got done was the cutting in at the edges of the walls, and I didn't even get that finished!

Today's blip is the paintbrush I was using today! I had packed up for the day because I am working again tonight and thought I would see what i could do with the paintbrush! I like the way the ends of the bristles have flared off in all different angles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.