Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

the light

Success, I slept good on Friday and Saturday, finally. I found that if I kept myself ridiculously busy, then I no choice but to surrender to exhaustion. I don't know if I am out of the woods yet, but I'll take two restful nights of sleep for now.
Met a good friend for drinks on Friday night, we mostly laughed. I had forgotten what it was like to be single- not that I miss it, but I do enjoy hearing great dating stories, and my dear friend had several. I think we must have sat at our table for over an hour before we even ordered, it was that kind of a night.
Saturday N and I had breakfast and then caught a movie before we drove up north to see a friend off before he left for school. As we both stood amoung our friends' other friends, N and I realized just how from L.A. we really looked. It was strange, I don't feet that way very often. We were only two hours north from where we lived, but it was clear we were not locals. Funny. We looked at each other all night and exchanged smiles. It's like people have never seen tattoos before.
I feel really light today, and by light I mean optimistic. Last week I kept feeling like I was having small panic attacks. It might have been from my lack of sleep or heavy mindset, but this weekend I aloud myslef to to breathe and enjoy what days brought me, and it felt pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.