reminisce

By reminisce

The new bike...

After my prolonged illness, I was relieved to receive my cycle which arrived after 6 weeks of the order, as the small size had not been available.

My first ride today was some what a disaster like my other first ride. I planned at the last minute, slept late and didn't have the equipment ready. Due to this catching up with the rest at 5:30 AM was a tough thing. I was fortunate to have one of the riders accompany me, but i started feeling sick after a while. The quick snack i had attempted to grab and rushed to catch up with the riders made me feel sick. Krishna who accompanied me back was quite understanding and also had the tools to fix the bottle holder that had been gifted to me.

Though I rode 20 kms totally, I was slow and could not catch up with the others. I would have met the group for the first time and it would have been nice. But it would have to wait until next week.

The cantonment area in Secunderabad was simply beautiful green and the weather was cool and excellent. My new bike was such a treat to ride. I was happy I had made a good choice. I was determined to come back the next week and ride longer. I would ride in the week given a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.