A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

The end of the week that dragged

Pub with Gadgetboy, the Technophobe and Mathsgirl this afternoon. Briefly. We were all knackered.
Technophobe was suspicious when I offered to buy him a drink. Compounded by telling him this afternoon that I was being considerate and compassionate towards him (my tongue was in my cheek at the time). He wanted to know what was wrong with me. He wouldn't have it that there was nothing wrong. So I asked him if he would prefer it if I told him something like I was pregnant (which clearly I am not, just to be up front - don't want my Mum and Dad worrying!). He then took that as a statement to be deliberately obtuse. This is the relationship we have - lots of banter, sometimes loud, and wholly inappropriate, but we like it and we don't complain about it because it's fun.

It was, however, interesting timing as I had brought this book up with me to show to Gadgetboy. It' an interesting read - about poor behaviour in the workplace that demeans, denigrates, persecutes or just downright sucks the soul out of people. It's witty, and well written, with serious messages and solutions.

Gadgetboy is too accomodating - "Here you are - hold this whilst I take a photo" ...and so he did.

I am wondering what else I can get him to do!!!

Off to watch 3rd episode of NCIS.

Got those Aussie Pink Floyd tickets ...happy days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.