I Could Get Used To This...

This morning, we woke up to wild wind and rain. It was too horrible to go outside, so we stayed in the cottage until late morning. I didn't mind that, it gave me plenty of time to play bump and to play "steady" (when I shout steady and then run across the room towards someone) and meant I wasn't in the back of the car. Eventually we went for a drive, and the weather started to improve. We visited the Waternish peninsula and went to Skyeskyns, a place where they make stuff like sheepskin rugs (which I call bears). I found something that was just my style, a chaise longue with a sheepskin rug draped over it. I was very comfortable relaxing on it, but Mum and Dad wouldn't buy it for me. They did buy me a pair of slippers though, so I won't need to walk around in Mum's anymore.

Our next stop was lunch in the Stein Inn. They had a special playroom for little children, so it met with my approval. I have now started to say "cheese" and pose for photos (see below). I was very sociable and said bye to nearly everyone in the pub on the way out. After a quick stop in Dunvegan to go to the shops, we headed over to Glendale. We took Gran, Papa, Auntie Katie and Uncle Scott to the car park at Neist Point so they could see the view of Waterstein Head, which we were very impressed with on Sunday. Then we headed for the Glendale Toy Musuem, but we decided to give it a miss and go to the swing park instead. What a fab swing park - I had a go on the swing, the chute and on the see-saw, once with Mum and once with Gran! I ran between all the things in the swing park shouting "swing - chute - see-saw"!

Mum and Dad are going out tonight for dinner in the Three Chimneys and I am staying with Gran and Papa. I have been very clingy to Mum this week and wouldn't even let Dad put me to bed, so I'm not very happy about them going out. I'm very tired after my long day though, so I'm sure I will go to sleep soon.

Chillin' at Skyeskyns

Cheese!

Chute!

New Slippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.