Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Monaco Grand Prix

After all the sensational music this weekend (see the past 2 days), the music we listened to today came from these fine tuned machines. They sing a unique song--like no other. Their song captures Mr. Fun every time. He gets mesmerized . . . in a complete trance. He's sucked into that screen and gone. Actually I think he'd sell his wife (that would be me) for a chance to get to see these speeding beauties live in Monaco (I'm just kidding).

So this afternoon when he sat down to watch, he actually invited and encouraged me to come watch the start of the race with him (he had recorded it in the wee hours of the morning). He rarely asks me because I rarely accept. I got over racing years ago when one of my favorite racers, Peter Revson, died in a fiery crash and too many had died in the years preceding him. I just lost interest in the sport.

So today I sat down with Mr. Fun to watch. And then I thought, "What am I doing? I should be taking photos!" Mr. Fun was adamant that I had to get a photo of the one "catching air," so he reversed the tape . . . I think I captured it. I know these are crummy photos, but months from now when I turn back to this page in my journal, I'll remember this day and the music that roared through this house. And it did roar because Mr. Fun & Rosie like their music loud.

It was so much fun!

Shoot, this whole weekend has been so much fun . . . Hollywood Bowl Friday night--all the way to Monaco today. I guess tomorrow we get back to reality. Then mid-week I get to have a Blip-birthday! Woohoo!

It has been so fun to read all the comments about this weekend's music and the performers. Thanks everyone for the interesting comments.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.