Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Zap zap, zappity zap

Yes dear blippers, I know, you had a week of interesting bird shots from me and now we're back to the blurry out of focus shots. This would have been a lovely crisp shot but my camera flash refuses to play and I left it until the light of the day had gone (Jerra - have I pressed a button somewhere to turn it off?).

After some concern that the little digital thermometer in Milo's viv might not be entirely accurate and issues with too much ventilation making temperatures fall, I popped up the road to Maplin and picked up an Infrared Thermometer Gun. That's right, you can point it at stuff and it tells you the temperature, it even has laser beams! (Incidentally my tea is 52.7'C). Anyhow, this revealed to me that my suspisions are right and my temps are too low (this is the warm side of Milo's viv and it should be reading around 30'C). The thermostat is cranked up to max and it's barely made a difference so today I've been researching the possibility of moving him up to a small wooden viv with a ceramic heater to sort out the problems.

To make this blip even more disappointing, I waited eagerly, camera poised ready for action for the whole week just waiting for the resident red squirrel to show up at The Parent's bird table but no joy. I find out just now that it was back today. Just my luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.