The Wisla

Missed the morning today; Well, I saw the first four hours of it, but it was afternoon before I dragged my lazy self out of bed! I was pleased however that I'd bothered to remove make up, contact lenses and drink water before I went to bed. Always a good sign.

Took myself off for the first bike ride in aaaages after supper. It was great to be back on two wheels. Crossed the river and did a big loop before darkness fell and it was lovely. Lots of people about with dogs and children and cameras, recording the river at its highest. It looked to me as if it had fallen slightly, although it did rain for a good while today, which is exactly what we don't need. A good thunderstorm followed too.

The multi-coloured train got the blip slot over a couple of other water shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.