Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Helianthus annuus

Maybe not the most appropriate plant for a day in which we've had hail in amongst the rain! There were some pictures I preferred from today's session but when I saw this one I just had to post it. I wonder if anyone else will spot what I spotted?

Today has been a slightly lazy day. There's been lots of jobs that needed doing and very few actually got done. We had another guy in this evening to do a quote for repairing the damage to our roof. We now have a range of quotes from £150 - £900. Needless to say we're going to get a few more quotes and see where they fall to get an idea of what type of repair actually needs done. Don't suppose any of you are roofers are you?

I'm off to Alnmouth for the weekend tomorrow evening. A friend's parents live out there and they've offered to have a few of us over so we can enjoy the beach and the sunshine (though looking at the weather I'm taking my waterproofs). So this will be the end of my little series of plants, at least for the weekend. Whilst it may not have been that interesting for those observing, it's given me a chance to play around with a few things and maybe improve my photography. Who knows, you may see a whole host of themes over the summer. I'll be back and back blipping late sunday night (or more realistically, monday morning).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.