Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Alnmouth and the moon

This evening my my old flatmate B, Kitface, Mr R and I jumped on a train down to Alnmouth for a weekend of fun at B's parents. I felt sorry for all those on the train with us and even more sorry for her poor parents who did an amazing job of hosting us.

We arrived to a really tasty barbecue, were blown away by their house (they live in a row of colourfully painted houses over looking the river Aln, both beautiful on the inside and out) and then with the light fading, we took a stroll down to the beach on the river estuary. It was a lovely wander and we were treated to some fantastic views of the moon rising. Unfortunately it decided to rise behind the only clouds low in the sky. Using a makeshift tripod (empty pop bottle) and a reasonably long exposure, I managed to get a shot that was almost in focus and had the beautiful reflections on the river below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.