Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

We Won!!!

This blip photo I chose today was my son Liam's team. They won the Farm Tournament today! The score from today's game against the Angels was 11-6. They did awesome even being short 2 players today...the kids filled in where they needed to, even if it included playing a couple positions. Don't they look happy?

We spent the ENTIRE day at the ballpark today between the Farm Tournament game and setting up Closing Day Ceremonies/BBQ---from 9 am until 6:30 pm There was an inflatable water slide, bounce house and a dunk tank. The kids had a blast dunking the coaches and umpires :D I was torn between hanging out with all 3 teams at the separate tables and watching each of my boys get their trophies presented. My husband was running around like crazy trying to find power outlets, water sources, etc. The poor guy also seemed to get all the complaints from people today too. It has REALLY amazed me today that people who aren't willing to help out can blame the people who've spent so much time helping out in so many ways for anything that might go wrong. He seemed to be the 'go to' guy today for complaints. I had to walk away and take a deep breath and think positive thoughts before I gave the people a piece of my mind. However, God did bless me with patience today, as well as him. Luckily I had a couple nice people who heard everything and reassured us that we are doing well and just needed to shake it off and told me not to let them bring me down. It was so nice to have encouragement from some because others can be real downers. Maybe that's why I sometimes prefer the company of children!

At night, we unpacked from the day and collapsed by watching 'The Blind Side' again. That is such an AMAZING movie that I had not yet shared with my children until tonight. I had seen it before at the movies with my husband but was happy that my kids got to see it and pull from it the overall message.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.